Network Leaders


Prakash Kashwan, Associate Professor, University of Connecticut. Faculty Affiliate, Ostrom Workshop, Indiana University, Bloomington. Associate Editor, Progress in Development Studies.


Lauren M. MacLean, Arthur Bentley Chair, Department of Political Science and a member of the Governing Board, Ostrom Workshop, Indiana University Bloomington; 2017 Carnegie Fellow.


Gustavo Garcia-Lopez, Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Planning, University of Puerto Rico Rio Piedras. Dr. García López will hold has been appointed to the Prince Claus Chair (PCC) for a period of two years (2019-2021) at the International Institute of Social Studies (ISS), part of Erasmus University Rotterdam.


Frank Matose, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology andDirector, Environmental Humanities South, University of Cape Town.

James Murombedzi.jpg

James Murombedzi, Coordinator of the African Climate Policy Centre (ACPC), The United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA).


Navnita Chadha Behera, Department Head, Department of Political Science, The University of Delhi (DU); Coordinator, Delhi School of Transnational Affairs, Delhi.


Ibrahim Oanda, Senior Program Officer; Head of the Training, Grants and Fellowships Program, The Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA), Dakar, Senegal.


Solomon Mombeshora, Director, Research & Postgraduate Centre, Women's University in Africa, Harare.